Brioche for breakfast

I’ve been trying to lose a bit of weight since the baby arrived so usually breakfast is a bowl of muesli, something healthy to keep me full and fend off snacking. Then I woke up one morning last week with a craving for brioche and strawberry jam. I briefly considered making my own brioche and found this recipe by Dan Lepard which uses an entire packet of butter, which has a certain gluttonous appeal. I’m not much of a breadmaker though so cheap, processed supermarket brioche would do me fine. They taste exactly like the ones I used to eat on summer camping holidays in France when I was a kid. I’ll be hungry again in half an hour but it is Saturday after all.

4 thoughts on “Brioche for breakfast

Leave a Reply

